Cancelling a Booking – Spa
If you need to refund payment, click here to learn about how to make a refund before cancelling the booking.
Click ‘Rooms’

Navigate to Main Menu > Spa > Rooms. There is also option to select a grouping of rooms, for smaller focused menus that may relate to your business. See Spa Calendar & Grouping for more information.
Select a Date

Select the date of the booking that you would like to cancel by using the pop-up calendar.
Select a Booking

Click on a booking in the calendar, then click ‘View booking’.
Cancel the Booking

There are four options to cancel a booking (indicated by the red box in the image):
- Cancel Booking – Will cancel the booking and keep a record in the system.
- Cancel Line – Cancel a line in the booking and keep other lines active
- Delete Booking – Will cancel the booking but not keep a record in the system. This cannot be used after any payment has been made.
- Delete Line – Will delete the selected line (indicated by the yellow box in the image). The selected line appears orange.

Once cancel booking is clicked, you then can provide a pre-defined reason (these can be added at lists under Cancellation Reasons – see Lists for more information). Add any additional master notes and click ‘Cancel Booking’ to finalise cancellation.

Green message box confirms that your booking is now cancelled. Cancellation label and reason will show next to assigned guest.
Click ‘Rooms’

The booking has now been cancelled. This is reflected in the Spa Calendar.