Cancelling a Booking – Camping
If you need to refund payment, click here to learn about how to make a refund before cancelling the booking.
Click ‘Calendar’

Navigate to Main Menu > Accommodation > Calendar. Select the desired room (row) and date (column) by clicking on the percentage/booking number text.
Select the Booking

Select the booking that you wish to cancel by clicking on the booking number.
Click ‘Cancel Booking’

There are four options to cancel a booking (indicated by the red box in the image):
- Cancel Booking – Will cancel the booking and keep a record in the system.
- Cancel Line – Cancel a line in the booking and keep other lines active
- Delete Booking – Will cancel the booking, but not keep a record in the system. This cannot be used after any payment has been made.
- Delete Line – Will delete the selected line (indicated by the yellow box in the image). The selected line appears orange.

Once cancel booking is clicked, you then can provide a pre-defined reason (these can be added at lists under Cancellation Reasons – see Lists for more information). Add any additional master notes and click ‘Cancel Booking’ to finalise cancellation.

Green message confirms that your booking is now cancelled. Cancellation reason will show next to assigned guest.
Click ‘Calendar’

Navigate to Main Menu > Accommodation > Calendar to view your changes. Percentage full on today’s date now 3% down from 4 previously.