Cancel or delete a booking, with the option to refund payment available.
If you need to refund payment, click here to learn about how to make a refund before cancelling the booking.
Click ‘Tours’ from the Main Menu.
Select the Tour
Select the Booking
Click the booking number of the booking that you would like to cancel.
Cancel a Booking
There are three options to cancel a booking (the location of which is shown in the image in the red box):
- Cancel Booking – Will cancel the booking and keep a record in the system.
- Delete Booking – Will cancel the booking but not keep a record in the system. This cannot be used after any payment has been made.
- Delete Line – Will delete the selected line (indicated by the yellow box in the image). The selected line appears orange.
Click ‘Tours’ from the Main Menu. The booking has been cancelled and this is reflected in the tour availability.